May be it was a tear

May be a smile behind it

Or just a wrong perception

Done by your conception…tired thinking

.

Was it the haze all around you…

Which blurred you that day

Or

Gloom of your mind

Which led you all the way..?

It was just radiance

Which I befriended long ago…

I know…

May be… I was not in mood

To cry that night.

.

You said I lost

What I got

Or

Someone took it from me

To fulfill their own ends.

May be… I never got that

Or

May be you never

Bestowed it for me…

Hey… did I know

‘WHAT’ it was…?

May be no…

May be yes…

.

This calligraphic note…

Isn’t for I miss you

May be… I am angry now

Spending this time

Drawing a line

Between desperation

And determination

Or

May be… yes…

I miss you.

.

I know you aren’t

Always happy

And do not think

My smile shows you

What it always tries

May be… it just tells

You are as stubborn

As I used to be.

And may be… I am still smiling.🙂