I was fine before you walked into my life

Funny how now I only want to talk to you with a knife

You’re my past and that’s where you belong

Cause you, in fact, were Ms. Wrong

You tried to make me happy but you didn’t

All I did was keep my misery hidden

I tried to please you

But you walked on me, like a mat with a shoe

I tried to change

But inside it felt strange

That’s okay cause you’re my past

And you’re my last

I’m done with being sad

Done with being bad

I found somebody great

It must have been fate

she lives so close to me

I don’t know how I couldn’t see

That love was right around the bend

And all my honour she would defend

I loved you back then

Now I know what’s real, amen

You were Ms. Wrong and now I have Ms. Right

Her love is so bright

she is my everything, my all

And will never let me fall

I love her so

And I’ll never ever let her go.